Recipe: Winter Garden

19 Jan

As you get into aromatherapy, you’ll find that one of the really fun parts is experimenting with different blends. Each person is different as to what appeals to them; and it’s different essential oils at different times. For me, I’ve been using essential oils for a few years and I love finding something new each time I use them. Tonight I created a blend that really was what I was needing- it was fresh and enlivening.

Winter Garden

5 drops lavender
3 drops geranium
2 drops grapefruit

I put mine on a tissue to have near me but it will work just fine in a diffuser or nebulizer, or the shower or bath!

Don’t forget we have an upcoming Aromatherapy Workshop led by Rose on February 16th from 7-9. You can get started blending your own essential oil combinations!

Cheers,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

