Aromatherapy Empowerment

11 Mar

It is really interesting to see the heightened interest people have in aromatherapy and the positive effects it is having on their lives. Since the moment I heard about aromatherapy it made absolute sense to me. Using the proper principles of aromatherapy allows you to absolutely take more control of your health, beauty and well being. It is simply a fact. Essential oils are packed with therapeutic goodness, are free from synthetic chemicals, and smell wonderful. Knowing that I can use essential oils for a whole variety of purposes allows me to take better care of myself. I know that I cannot eliminate all the toxins in my life – let’s face it …we are constantly surrounded by dangerous particles infiltrating our air which we are exposed to everyday. I view it as my responsibility to eliminate the unnecessary toxins in my life that I have control over. Some solutions take a little longer to figure out – recently, I made the decision to dye my hair on a regular six week cycle. Up until then, I only ever dyed it so infrequently that I wasn’t so concerned about exposure to chemicals. I dreaded getting it done because the rest of the day I would have a headache from the fumes that I was not used to. I am still dyeing my hair and sadly I have to say the last time I did, I left headache free which is probably telling my body it is getting used to the harsh chemicals. I am searching for a more natural solution to my hair dying dilemma but at least I know that when I get home every day, I walk into a home free from synthetic candles, offensive plug –in scented units or overly fragranced spray fresheners. Thanks to my essential oils, I have a clean and ambient home the safe way.

 

avi player download free

 

2 Responses to “Aromatherapy Empowerment”

  1. noreenheath333 March 4, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    Hi Rose,
    Love your blog site. Arrived here in a roundabout way and enjoyed the journey.
    Have a thought for you about hair color that doesn’t involve chemicals. (unless you are changing your hair color, not just covering gray). Fo-ti, it’s an herb. If taken diligently it will restore gray hair to more youthful color. There’s a greatt deal i’m leaving out, cause it’s been awhile since i first came across this info, so, research is likely needed. Just offering an option to chemicals.
    Keep up the awesome job you are doing!

  2. professional landscape lighting company February 10, 2017 at 11:15 pm #

    Right now it looks like Expression Engine is the best blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

