The First YBN Giveaway!!

25 Mar

We’re very excited to announce the launch of our first blog giveaway! 1 lucky commenter will receive 4 Fir Real votive candles.. wonderful soy wax candles made with juniper berry, cedarwood and fir essential oils and rolled in pure juniper berries. Clean and outdoorsy, it’s a great blend!

Well, how do I a win such a fantastic prize, you ask?

Just comment to this blog by Wednesday, March 30 by midnight below on what your favorite essential oil is and why!

All commenters will be thrown in a hat next Thursday and a lucky Health Bite reader will receive 4 Fir Real votive candles! Good Luck!

9 Responses to “The First YBN Giveaway!!”

  1. yourbodyneeds March 25, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Quick note everyone- please make sure you include your e-mail address as well so we can contact you if you win. 🙂

  2. Elisabeth March 25, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    My favorite essential oil is lavender because it’s relaxing! vandango33 at gmail dot com

  3. alittleteteatete March 25, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Ohhh I love rose essential oils. Nothing is more relaxing to me. It’s a simple pleasure type smell. It just makes you happy! 🙂

    P.S. – Super cute blog!

    lisagoneaussie@gmail.com

  4. Joy March 25, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    My favorite EO is lavendar because it is such a powerhouse – great for the skin, relaxing, and plays well with other EOs!

  5. Lisa March 26, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    I love the smell of grapefruit! It’s so fresh & makes me feel happy. Congrats. on your 1st year!
    mistyfuji *at* yahoo *dot* com

  6. Richard Dahms March 27, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    My favorite essential oil is lite sweet crude oil. It trades for approximately $100 a barrel. I like crude oil because it can be refined into motor oil and gasoline. I like to drive my car and that it why lite sweet crude oil is my favorite oil. 🙂

    • yourbodyneeds March 29, 2011 at 11:14 am #

      Richard! It was really good seeing you on Saturday at Your Body Needs. Judging by your reply, it looks like someone should attend an aromatherapy workshop real soon. You are in luck – our next scheduled session is April 6th. Hope you can make it.

  7. Dottie Loscocco March 30, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    My favorite essential oil is patchuoli. I love the way it makes my whole house smell and the way it makes me feel.

  8. yourbodyneeds March 31, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Congratulations to Lisa! She was randomly picked out of our responders as the winner of our first giveaway. We’ll be having more giveaways in the future!

Leave a Reply

